All Obituaries


Phillip Jordahl Dawson


Phillip Jordahl, of Dawson, died Saturday, April 4, 2020 at Avera McKennan Hospital in Sioux Falls, SD at the age of 91. Funeral arrangements are pending with Hanson & Dahl Funeral Home in...

Gerald Kvaal


Gerald Kvaal died Wednesday, April 1, 2020 at his home in Madison at the age of 72. Memorial services will be held at a later date.  Updates will be posted on our website. Arrangements with...

James Carlson Dawson


James Carlson died Sunday, March 29, 2020 at the home of his daughter in Dawson at the age of 89. Memorial services will be held at a later date.  Look for updates on our website.

Donald Bothun Dawson


While surrounded by family, Donald Bruce Bothun Sr. passed away Monday, March 23, 2020 at the Johnson Memorial Hospital in Dawson at the age of 60.  A memorial service is planned for a...

Wanda Westby Buffalo, Formerly of Dawson


Wanda Westby, of Buffalo, formerly of Dawson passed away, Thursday, March 5, 2020 at the Park View Care Center in Buffalo, MN at the age of 91. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, March 11,...

Willie Schmitt Dawson


Wilfred Michael Schmitt was born on September 3, 1928 to Michael and Elizabeth (Lanners) Schmitt.  Willie was the youngest of eight children and by some accounts a bit spoiled.  He...

Huntleigh Peterson Madison


Huntleigh Faye Peterson passed away, Tuesday, February 4, 2020 at the Avera Marshall Regional Medical Center. A PRIVATE FAMILY FUNERAL honoring Huntleigh Faye Peterson will be held on...

Deloris Barrett Dawson


Deloris Barrett died Tuesday, February 4, 2020 at her home in Dawson at the age of 88. A time of visitation will be held on Saturday, February 15, 2020 from 1-2:00 PM at Hanson & Dahl...

Joyce Lindquist


Joyce Lindquist, Dawson, died Thursday, January 30, 2020 at her home in Dawson at the age of 72. Memorial services will be held on Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 11:00 AM at Grace Lutheran Church...

Dorinda Femrite Dawson


Dorinda Femrite died Tuesday, December 24, 2019 at the Johnson Memorial Care Center in Dawson at the age of 98. Memorial services will be held on Saturday, January 11, 2020 at 2:00 PM at Johnson...
© 2020 Hanson & Dahl Funeral Home, Inc.. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS